Divide County Court Records Search

See Divide County ND courts and search free public court records. Courts are legal institutions which resolve disputes between parties and rule on legal cases related to civil, criminal, and administrative matters.

Crosby District Court 300 North Main Street Crosby ND 58730 701-965-6831

Crosby Municipal Court 107 Central Avenue Crosby ND 58730 701-965-6029

Find Divide County Court Records

Divide County Courts maintain records on all legal actions taken in Divide County, ND, which can include court cases, legal filings, and court docket information. These public records are open and available upon request in Divide County. In order to locate the correct court record, you will need to know which Divide County Court heard the case. Legal actions are divided between Divide County Criminal Courts and Divide County Civil Courts.

Divide County Criminal Records

Criminal Courts in Divide County, ND maintain records on felony and misdemeanor cases, including homicides, sexual assaults, DUIs, property crimes, drug charges, and other criminal charges. These criminal records often include Divide County Police Department records, bond information, and personal information about the defendant.

Divide County Civil Court Records

Civil Courts at the North Dakota State level in Divide County contain public records on legal actions that are not criminal in nature, including traffic accident reports, divorce proceedings, nonpayment claims following business transactions, consumer complaints, and product liability claims. North Dakota Civil Courts have records on Divide County adoption, divorce, estate, bankruptcy, probate, and Divide County Tax Court records. Some of these records may be sealed or partially redacted due to the sensitive information they contain.

Federal Civil Court Records in Divide County

Divide County Federal Civil Courts have records on business and personal bankruptcy cases, civil rights abuses, disputes among banks and financial institutions, interstate commerce claims, and any issue involving Federal government agencies. You can also obtain court records on Divide County subpoenas, indictments, jury lists, summonses, warrants, writs, injunctions, foreclosures, and judgments from a Divide County Court.

Contact Divide County Courts

Once you have identified the court holding the documents you need, you can contact that court directly for court records. For Federal Courts in Divide County, the National Archives Order Reproductions site provides an online search tool for court records. For local, Divide County Court, or North Dakota State Court records, you can file an application with the court's clerk or use an online database.