Emmons County Court Records Search

See Emmons County ND courts and search free public court records. Courts are legal institutions which resolve disputes between parties and rule on legal cases related to civil, criminal, and administrative matters.

Hazelton Municipal Court 342 Main Street Hazelton ND 58544 701-782-6230

Linton District Court 100 4th Street Northwest Linton ND 58552 701-254-4812

Linton Municipal Court 101 1st Street Northeast Linton ND 58552 701-254-4267

Find Emmons County Court Records

Emmons County Courts maintain records on all legal actions taken in Emmons County, ND, which can include court cases, legal filings, and court docket information. These public records are open and available upon request in Emmons County. In order to locate the correct court record, you will need to know which Emmons County Court heard the case. Legal actions are divided between Emmons County Criminal Courts and Emmons County Civil Courts.

Emmons County Criminal Records

Criminal Courts in Emmons County, ND maintain records on felony and misdemeanor cases, including homicides, sexual assaults, DUIs, property crimes, drug charges, and other criminal charges. These criminal records often include Emmons County Police Department records, bond information, and personal information about the defendant.

Emmons County Civil Court Records

Civil Courts at the North Dakota State level in Emmons County contain public records on legal actions that are not criminal in nature, including traffic accident reports, divorce proceedings, nonpayment claims following business transactions, consumer complaints, and product liability claims. North Dakota Civil Courts have records on Emmons County adoption, divorce, estate, bankruptcy, probate, and Emmons County Tax Court records. Some of these records may be sealed or partially redacted due to the sensitive information they contain.

Federal Civil Court Records in Emmons County

Emmons County Federal Civil Courts have records on business and personal bankruptcy cases, civil rights abuses, disputes among banks and financial institutions, interstate commerce claims, and any issue involving Federal government agencies. You can also obtain court records on Emmons County subpoenas, indictments, jury lists, summonses, warrants, writs, injunctions, foreclosures, and judgments from an Emmons County Court.

Contact Emmons County Courts

Once you have identified the court holding the documents you need, you can contact that court directly for court records. For Federal Courts in Emmons County, the National Archives Order Reproductions site provides an online search tool for court records. For local, Emmons County Court, or North Dakota State Court records, you can file an application with the court's clerk or use an online database.