Griggs County Court Records Search

See Griggs County, ND courts and search free public court records. Courts are legal institutions which resolve disputes between parties and rule on legal cases related to civil, criminal, and administrative matters.

List of Griggs County Courts

Cooperstown District Court 808 Rollin Avenue Southwest Cooperstown ND 58425 701-797-2772

Find Griggs County Court Records

Griggs County Courts maintain records on all legal actions taken in Griggs County, ND, which can include court cases, legal filings, and court docket information. These public records are open and available upon request in Griggs County. In order to locate the correct court record, you will need to know which Griggs County Court heard the case. Legal actions are divided between Griggs County Criminal Courts and Griggs County Civil Courts.

Griggs County Criminal Records

Criminal Courts in Griggs County, ND maintain records on felony and misdemeanor cases, including homicides, sexual assaults, DUIs, property crimes, drug charges, and other criminal charges. These criminal records often include Griggs County Police Department records, bond information, and personal information about the defendant.

Griggs County Civil Court Records

Civil Courts at the North Dakota State level in Griggs County contain public records on legal actions that are not criminal in nature, including traffic accident reports, divorce proceedings, nonpayment claims following business transactions, consumer complaints, and product liability claims. North Dakota Civil Courts have records on Griggs County adoption, divorce, estate, bankruptcy, probate, and Griggs County Tax Court records. Some of these records may be sealed or partially redacted due to the sensitive information they contain.

Federal Civil Court Records in Griggs County

Griggs County Federal Civil Courts have records on business and personal bankruptcy cases, civil rights abuses, disputes among banks and financial institutions, interstate commerce claims, and any issue involving Federal government agencies. You can also obtain court records on Griggs County subpoenas, indictments, jury lists, summonses, warrants, writs, injunctions, foreclosures, and judgments from a Griggs County Court.

Contact Griggs County Courts

Once you have identified the court holding the documents you need, you can contact that court directly for court records. For Federal Courts in Griggs County, the National Archives Order Reproductions site provides an online search tool for court records. For local, Griggs County Court, or North Dakota State Court records, you can file an application with the court's clerk or use an online database.