Mercer County Court Records Search

See Mercer County, ND courts and search free public court records. Courts are legal institutions which resolve disputes between parties and rule on legal cases related to civil, criminal, and administrative matters.

List of Mercer County Courts

Beulah Municipal Court 120 Central Avenue North Beulah ND 58523 701-873-5252

Hazen Municipal Court 146 Main Street West Hazen ND 58545 701-748-2550

Pick City Municipal Court 18 1st Ln SE Pick ND 58545 701-487-3327

Stanton District Court 1021 Arthur Street Stanton ND 58571 701-745-3262

Stanton Municipal Court 109 Harmon Avenue Stanton ND 58571 701-745-3202

Find Mercer County Court Records

Mercer County Courts maintain records on all legal actions taken in Mercer County, ND, which can include court cases, legal filings, and court docket information. These public records are open and available upon request in Mercer County. In order to locate the correct court record, you will need to know which Mercer County Court heard the case. Legal actions are divided between Mercer County Criminal Courts and Mercer County Civil Courts.

Mercer County Criminal Records

Criminal Courts in Mercer County, ND maintain records on felony and misdemeanor cases, including homicides, sexual assaults, DUIs, property crimes, drug charges, and other criminal charges. These criminal records often include Mercer County Police Department records, bond information, and personal information about the defendant.

Mercer County Civil Court Records

Civil Courts at the North Dakota State level in Mercer County contain public records on legal actions that are not criminal in nature, including traffic accident reports, divorce proceedings, nonpayment claims following business transactions, consumer complaints, and product liability claims. North Dakota Civil Courts have records on Mercer County adoption, divorce, estate, bankruptcy, probate, and Mercer County Tax Court records. Some of these records may be sealed or partially redacted due to the sensitive information they contain.

Federal Civil Court Records in Mercer County

Mercer County Federal Civil Courts have records on business and personal bankruptcy cases, civil rights abuses, disputes among banks and financial institutions, interstate commerce claims, and any issue involving Federal government agencies. You can also obtain court records on Mercer County subpoenas, indictments, jury lists, summonses, warrants, writs, injunctions, foreclosures, and judgments from a Mercer County Court.

Contact Mercer County Courts

Once you have identified the court holding the documents you need, you can contact that court directly for court records. For Federal Courts in Mercer County, the National Archives Order Reproductions site provides an online search tool for court records. For local, Mercer County Court, or North Dakota State Court records, you can file an application with the court's clerk or use an online database.