Murray County Sheriff Records Search

See Murray County MN Sheriffs and search free public sheriff records. Sheriffs are law enforcement officers which enforce laws and keep public order. Sheriffs are usually elected by their regional counties.

Murray County Sheriff's Office 2558 29th Street Slayton MN 56172 507-836-6148

Nobles County Sheriff's Office 1530 Airport Road Worthington MN 56187 26.7 miles from Murray County 507-372-2136

Pipestone County Sheriff's Office 416 South Hiawatha Avenue Pipestone MN 56164 27.7 miles from Murray County 507-825-6700

Lyon County Sheriff's Office 611 West Main Street Marshall MN 56258 30.1 miles from Murray County 507-537-7666

Rock County Sheriff's Office 1000 North Blue Mound Avenue Luverne MN 56156 32.8 miles from Murray County 507-283-5000

Cottonwood County Sheriff's Office 902 5th Avenue Windom MN 56101 33.6 miles from Murray County 507-831-1375

Lincoln County Sheriff's Office 322 North Wallace Street Ivanhoe MN 56142 39.3 miles from Murray County 507-694-1664

Moody County Sheriff's Office 108 East Pipestone Avenue Flandreau SD 57028 41.5 miles from Murray County 605-997-2423

Osceola County Sheriff's Office 309 6th Street Sibley IA 51249 42.3 miles from Murray County 712-754-2556

Lyon County Sheriff's Office 410 South Boone Street Rock Rapids IA 51246 45.4 miles from Murray County 712-472-2521

Jackson County Sheriff's Office 400 Sherman Street Jackson MN 56143 47.1 miles from Murray County 507-847-4420

Redwood County Sheriff's Office 303 East 3rd Street Redwood Falls MN 56283 48.3 miles from Murray County 507-637-4036

Dickinson County Sheriff's Office 1802 Hill Avenue Spirit Lake IA 51360 52.6 miles from Murray County 712-336-2793

Brookings County Sheriff's Office 315 7th Avenue Brookings SD 57006 55.0 miles from Murray County 605-696-8300

Yellow Medicine County Sheriff's Office 930 4th Street Granite Falls MN 56241 55.9 miles from Murray County 320-564-2130

Watonwan County Sheriff's Office PO Box 168 St. James MN 56081 56.5 miles from Murray County 507-375-3121

Minnehaha County Sheriff's Office 500 North Minnesota Avenue Sioux Falls SD 57104 58.0 miles from Murray County 605-367-4300

Emmet County Sheriff's Office 114 North 6th Street Estherville IA 51334 62.6 miles from Murray County 712-362-2639

Obrien County Sheriff's Office 240 1st Street Northeast Primghar IA 51245 64.5 miles from Murray County 712-757-3415

Lincoln County Sheriff's Office 123 North Main Street Canton SD 57013 64.5 miles from Murray County 605-764-5651

About Sheriffs

A sheriff is an elected law enforcement official for a county. Sheriffs usually have policing jurisdiction over unincorporated areas of the county, though in some states, sheriffs have jurisdiction throughout the state.

In many locations, the sheriff also runs the county jail.

The sheriff keeps records on criminal arrests, incidents reported to the sheriff, traffic collision reports, and other records. Many of these records are available to the public.